Alexander from Russia (Saint-Peresburg)

Hi folks!
Hi Rene Molenaar!

There is not too much I can tell you about my cisco experiences, although I got some cisco certs and even tried to pass the CCIE R&S exam.
I gave been working in IT industry over 12 years and my primary area is Routing/Switching. Planning, architecting (designing), configuring. And of course tech support for our sellers.

But things went weirdly and I had to work a lot with IP Telephony, particularly Cisco and Avaya.
I have a lot of experience with OpenSource stuff such as Astrisk and Freeswitch especially.
R&S experiences helped me out frequently especially when I had to communicate with IT guys from Telephony world and Network (IP) world. It is quite useful to know all these stuff nowadays becouse of ā€˜IP-ingā€™ everything everywhere.
Year ago my boss says that it is time to graduate CCIE R&S otherwise I will be executed. Joke of course :slight_smile:

So, regarding my Cisco experiences:
I have passed CCNA (R&S and voice/collab), CCNP (R&S and voice/collab). And since last year i have been struggling to get CCIE R&S. I had passed CCIE R&S written exam and tried to self-study. But I failed last december. My knowledge and experience is quite small especially when it comes to be ā€œmake it quiclky!ā€.

Surfing the Internet I frequently hit networklessons.com with plug of Rene`s saying ā€˜all other stuff will be yours when you registerā€™ :slight_smile:
Some time ago (may be 3 or 4 years ago) I have bought ā€œHow To master CCNP Routeā€ from Rene and I liked the way Rene explains the things. Thanks a lot, Rene!

So I bought account and here I am! Ready to learn and get more knowledge.

1 Like

Hello Alexander,