Greetings from Kevin from the Caribbean of Trinidad & Tobago

I am fairly new to networking having obtained the CCENT ICND1 Certification. I am hoping to recertify and obtain the complete CCNA cert with the help of this website. I work in telecommunications with more emphasis on radio frequency and wireless point to point as well as point to multipoint technology. There involves some networking , mainly layer 2. I am hoping to gain a deeper insight and understanding of networking, primarily L3 functionalities and begin exploring the world of networks. Happy to meet everyone! :slight_smile:

Hello Kevin!

Welcome on board! Great to have you here. I trust that you will find Networklessons useful for you. If you have any questions, we’re here to help!

Good luck in your studies and in your exams!

Laz

Hello Kevin,

Welcome on board :sunglasses: With your wireless experience, I think the L2 stuff in ICND1 was not too difficult to grasp? I think if you enjoy wireless networking, you’ll also like the wired version :slight_smile:

Good luck studying!

Rene

Thank you for the kind words. So far the lessons are going good, very well explained and I love the additional discussions on the forum. These questions and answers clarify any doubts, or lack of understanding I may have from reading the main lessons! :slight_smile:

1 Like