A comprehensive ENARSI exam review

Hello, everyone!

I would like to inform you that I’ve passed my ENARSI exam on 25/01/2024. I’ve decided to create this post as a more detailed review of it. For those who are interested, I’ll be talking about what resources I’ve used to study for it, how long I’ve been studying for, what is my recommended study strategy, and how NetworkLessons really helped me in my CCNP journey so far.

Study Resources

I’ve started studying for ENARSI in May 2023, so I’ve been studying for around 7-8 months at this point which is longer than I originally expected it to be. I’ve spent around 710 hours of studying in total.

My initial primary resources were the OCG for ENARSI and Kevin Wallace’s ENARSI course. I got Boson ExSim later which I’ll talk about soon.

OCG for ENARSI - This book covers the entire exam blueprint. It’s a decent resource out there you can get regardless of whether you’re studying for the CCNA or CCNP. However, I don’t think it was as good as the CCNA one. There’s nothing wrong with the material coverage or information presented there but it felt a little boring or dry sometimes and I struggled to understand a lot of explanations there at first. The organization of the content also felt a little bit off. For example, they first explain BGP Path Selection which requires manipulation using route maps and then explain route maps a chapter later :smiley: They also explain the BGP path attribute categories before even saying what path attributes there are.

Kevin Wallace’s ENARSI Course - It’s a good study resource but it’s far from enough if you want to pass the exam. It’s good for a high level overview but that’s about it.

I’ve been using these two resources until I hit BGP. BGP was one hell of a topic, I’ve never seen a topic so hard as BGP and it took me a month to nail it down.