Cisco ASA Syslog Configuration

This topic is to discuss the following lesson:

Can you explain what is logging list ?
And what if we need some message from level informational and notifications


Hello Sims

The logging list that you can add can create a list of logging levels that are not continuous. In other words, you can create a logging list called “my_logging_list” and define which levels of messages you want to include. For example, you can include severity levels 2, 5 and 7.

So if you want to just see the information and notifications levels as you mentioned, you can do this using a logging list.

I hope this has been helpful!