My introduction

Hi all. I’m CJ. I wanted to share a little bit about myself and how I ended up here. Hoping there’s at least one person out there who can relate to my story. Feel free to drop a comment or ask specific questions.

Had previously worked various business roles for a SaaS company that offered a web-based retail report building suite from 2011-2019. I worked as a Data Coordinator, Customer Support Analyst, and Business Analyst during that time. The company was hit with a ransomware attack that ultimately set the course for its eventual downfall in 2020, when it was purchased by its main competitor, of which was then purchased by another company a short year later. I got out a year before the first buyout, deciding to spend $10,000 in savings toward a 2-year degree in Cybersecurity. I had always excelled in the more technical aspects of my roles as opposed to the more soft skills-based tasks that came with these positions, so IT felt like a better fit for me.