Interview questions!

Hi ReneMolenaar,

I am struggling to answer these 4 questions in interview

1. How internet works ? Tell me the Whole process while you type facebook.com or youtube.com on your browser.
    Need deep explanation

2. Explain about OSI Layer

they need from scratch level. Need to explain How 2 PC/networks Communicating with example of each layer. need deep level explanation

3.How Ping and trace route works.

need deep level explanation

1. In CISCO they asked Packet level explanation of 2 PC/Network Communication.

Need to explain deep Packet level

could you please help me on this ?

1 Like

Hello Pavithra,

You can find the explanations here:

If you still have questions after going through these lessons, let us know ok?

Rene

ReneMolenaar

Thanks a lot. You are a gem :slight_smile:

Hi ReneMolenaar,
one more help

I work as a L1 engineer. and now trying for next level.
So attending interviews now.
In 2nd round Managers asking 2 LAN issues and 2 WAN issues, that you faced difficulties in troubleshooting/fixing.

Do you have any scenarios with you that i can Answer them, with my troubleshooting skills its resolved ? Something like I did this config change and issue resolved . that should be Bit tough but not that complicated.

Hello Pavithra,

Creating good interview questions takes time. Here are a couple of quick questions that come to mind:

LAN 1:

Consider the following topology:

pvst-reconvergence-topology

• SW4 is using Gi0/2 as the spanning-tree root port. What command can I use on SW4 so that Gi0/1 becomes the root port?

LAN 2

multicast-pim-snooping-data-flood

In the network above, S1 is our multicast source and H1 is our only multicast receiver. SW1 is forwarding multicast packets to both R2 and R3. What command(s) do we need to add to SW1 to prevent unnecessary traffic to R3?

** LAN 3**

two-cisco-switches

There is no connectivity between H1 and H2. What commands can you use on the switches to figure out what the problem is?